The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Essie “Bonded”

Leave a comment

Hi everyone!

So today I have a really fun, but really old, polish to show you. I’m currently over babysitting with one of my best friends, and the family we’re babysitting for has a HUGE nail polish collection. I swear, I’m in heaven. So I’m going to have plenty of fun swatches to share with you over the next few days. Let me tell you, I’m obsessed!

Today I have for you a shade from Essie’s 2004 Frozen Assets collection. The polish is called “Bonded”, and it’s a red crelly with glass flecks running throughout. It’s a pretty pure red, it maybe leans slightly orange, but it’s a fairly true red. It does leave a little bit of VNL (visible nail line) since it does have a somewhat jelly-ish consistency, but it’s perfectly opaque in 2 coats. The glass flecks really translate from the bottle to the nail. I’m truly in love with this polish! Below are pictures (they aren’t the usual quality, since I’m not using my usual camera), with no topcoat, and OPI’s Nail Envy for a base coat.

Natural outdoor light

Natural outdoor light

Indoor lighting

Indoor lighting

Natural outdoor lighting

Natural outdoor lighting

Sorry none of the pictures really pick up on the gorgeous glass flecks of this polish, you really have to see this one!

So what do you think? Are you a big red fan? Will you be hunting this old Essie gem down for your polish stash? Essie nail polishes generally run between $7-$9 (unless it’s a specialty color) and can be bought at most beauty supply stores, some drug stores, like Walgreens, and off their website, here

~Beth~

 

 

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

Leave a Reply

