The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Wet N’ Wild Megalast in “Heatwave”

Leave a comment

Hi all!

So, today, I have a continuation of a post I did awhile back on “Peace, Love and Polish” (link here). Previously, I swatched/reviewed a polish from the Wet n’ Wild Megalast line called I Need a Refresh-mint. Today, I have another polish from that same line, just in a drastically different color. So let’s get started!

Heatwave is a hot coral, almost red, creme polish. It’s extremely pigmented- it could almost get away with one coat of polish! But I used two coats to smooth out any little uneven-ness there was. The polish applies like a dream because of the wide brush, which helps you get the entire nail in one stroke! (a little more than one stroke is necessary for the thumb). Pictures below are two coats of Heatwave, no topcoat.

Natural, indoor lighting

Natural, indoor lighting

Sunlight

Sunlight

As I’ve said before, I really love this brand of polish. It applies well, the consistency is good, the opacity is excellent, and the price can’t be beat at $1.99 a bottle! The only issue is that it takes a while to dry fully- it’s most certainly not a quick-dry polish. Nevertheless, I think this polish is a must have for any polish lover on a budget (or even if you aren’t on a budget- it’s just that good!)

Wet n’ Wild Megalast polishes are available at most drugstores (RiteAid, Walgreens, CVS, etc.) and also on their website, here.

~Beth~

 

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

Leave a Reply

