The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Color Club “Port-Folio”

1 Comment

Hi there everyone!

Happy Sunday-Funday! Hope everyone is having the same beautiful, sunny weather I’m having here in the First State! I’m definitely going to spend some time outside this afternoon- it’s gorgeous!

In honor of the sun, I thought today I’d do a super shimmery, duochrome manicure that would really come to life outdoors. And Color Club’s Port-Folio sure doesn’t disappoint! Port-Folio is a rich, grey/green based purple with a GORGEOUS purple duochrome running through it. It’s truly spectacular both in the bottle and on the nails! It’s gorgeous both indoors and out. Despite the frosty nature of this polish, brushstrokes really aren’t an issue, at least for me. It’s pretty self-leveling. There can be some bald spots, but 2-3 coats will even it out. The polish is a little on the thicker side, but certainly not unmanageable. This is a great color for fall, it’s very reminiscent of OPI’s Peace, Love, and OPI from their San Francisco collection, as well as Essie’s For the Twill of it from their Fall 2013 collection. It’s not spot on to either of those two polishes, but it’s close enough to be in the same family. Pictures below are 3 coats of Port-Folio, no topcoat.

Natural, indoor lighting

Natural, indoor lighting

Sunlight

Sunlight

Just look at that gorgeous green running through the bottle! This polish is a beauty!

What do you think of this polish? Are you into this kind of duchrome trend that’s sweeping Fall 2013? Let me know in the comments!

Color Club polishes retail for around $8 (though I actually got my bottle at Rue 21 in a 2 for $5 nail polish deal!), and can be found at Sally Beauty, some Ulta locations, some drugstores like CVS, or on their website, here.

~Beth~

 

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

One thought on “MOTD- Color Club “Port-Folio”

  1. Divine duochrome beauty! I love duochromes, they’re my favourites along with vampy reds, purples and browns that have a ‘glow from within’.

Leave a Reply

