The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 Day 10- Gradient Nails!

2 Comments

Hi everyone!

So we’re now entering the “patterns” phase of the 31 day challenge! The colors are officially complete! WOO! I’m done the first section, and I didn’t miss a day so far! Be so very proud of me 🙂 I’ll continue to do my best to keep up with the challenge! Hope you’re enjoying it so far!

Today, for gradient nails day, I knew I really wanted to do a muted color palette, since yesterday was an in-you-face political rainbow. And since fall weather is in the air, I thought some gorgeous browns would be perfect for the job! I started out with a light, creamy tan-brown, Rue Beauté 004. The middle color was from the old Wet n’ Wild Craze line, called Rustic. The darkest, rich chocolatey brown color was also a Rue BeautĂ© polish, 063. I sponged all three polishes onto my base of 004 (two times, to ensure opacity) and voila! Beautiful, rustic gradient nails! If you want a more detailed explanation to how I created this gradient manicure, visit my other post on the topic, here. Pictures below are with LA Color Rapid Dry topcoat.

Natural, indoor lighting

Natural, indoor lighting

Sunlight

Sunlight

Sorry for the messy-ish cuticles. I have torn several of them, and acetone currently burns, so I’m trying to give them a bit of a break.

Once again, please share my design on social media if you like it, and feel free to share your designs with me!

Tomorrow is polka dots- I definitely want to do something super cute and creative! Check in tomorrow to see what I come up with!

31DC2013

 

CLICK HERE TO SEE OTHER NAIL ARTISTS’ GRADIENT NAIL DESIGNS!!!

 

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

2 thoughts on “31DC2013 Day 10- Gradient Nails!

  1. I just love the colours you put together here !

Leave a Reply

