The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 Day 11- Polka Dot Nails!

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

¡Hola amigas!

Today I’m writing this post in both English and Spanish, so I hope all of my readers will enjoy it! It’s day 11 of the 31DC2013, and it’s polka dot day! I think polka dots can get pretty boring pretty fast, so I wanted to do something different and creative to make my design unique. One of my favorite color combos is black and silver, so I knew I wanted to use that as a base. I started off painting my nails 2 coats of Love and Beauty Black. Then, using a toothpick, I painted dots on my nails; the smallest dots at the bottom, and increasingly getting larger as I moved up the nail. The silver I used is Sephora by OPI Bling on the Snowflakes. I decided that the silver and the black weren’t enough though, so I chose one circle per nail, randomly, and painted a hot coral on it to give a pop of color. The coral I used is Pink Ice 086. I love these nails, I think they’re adorable and totally wearable! Pictures below are with no topcoat.

Hoy decidí a escribir esta entrada en español para mis lectores españoles. Espero que les guste 🙂 Hoy es día 11 del desafío de 31 días, y es el día de lunares! Creo que lunares regulares son aburridos… entonces, quise hacer algo diferente. Pues, decidí usar 2 capas de Love and Beauty Black, y después, usé un palillo para pintar círculos con una esmalte plata metálica (Sephora by OPI Bling on the Snowflakes)  en mi uña. Los círculos al inferior del uña son muy pequeños, y, gradualmente, se convirtió a círculos grandes. Después, elegí un círculo aleatorio para pintar con una esmalte coral neón (Pink Ice 086). Y ¡tada! Uñas bonitas para el día de lunares! Picturas debajo no tienen topcoat. 

Indoor, artificial lighting

Indoor, artificial lighting

Indoor, natural lighting

Indoor, natural lighting

These nails are perfect for a party. They’re simple and beautiful, I’m so in love with them!

Creo que estas uñas son perfectas para una fiesta. Son sencillas pero bonitas: me encantan!

If you like this design, please, share on social media! I appreciate the support 🙂

Por favor, comparte este diseño! Si le gusta, comparte en Twitter, Facebook, Bloglovin’, o WordPress. Su apoyo significa mucho para mi 🙂

31DC2013

 

CLICK HERE TO SEE OTHER NAIL ARTISTS’ POLKA DOT DESIGNS!!!

HAZ CLIC AQUÍ PARA VER OTRAS ARTISTAS DE UÑAS Y LOS DISEÑOS PARA LOS LUNARES!

 

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

3 thoughts on “31DC2013 Day 11- Polka Dot Nails!

  1. Hey Schnuggems, you did an awesome job with this design. Love it! And I just sent a tweet to all of my 12 twitter followers to let them in on polka magic!

Leave a Reply

