The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

On Wednesdays We Wear Pink- Pink Ice 086

7 Comments

Hi there ladies!

It’s Wednesday once again! And you know what we wear on Wednesday, right? PINK! And boy do I have an poppin’ pink for you guys today! I hope you’ll love it as much as I do! So let’s get to the polish!

Pink Ice 086 is an eye-searingly bright neon coral that leans to the pink side of coral. It has an orange shimmer that runs through it, but this is only really noticeable in the bottle. The polish dries a semi-matte satin finish, which is pretty standard for most neons. My issue on this polish is the application- the brush is horrible. I’ve found that this is a recurring problem with Pink Ice polishes, which I don’t quite understand, since it’s a sub-brand of Rue 21, which produces Rue Beauté polishes, and I’ve never ever had a single brush problem with those. It’s so clumpy and hard to use. That little issue aside, the polish opacity is pretty nice. It’s a little patchy (and you can see it in the pictures) but overall, it’s opaque in 3 coats. The first 2 pics are without topcoat to show the satin finish, and the last picture has OPI topcoat.

Natural, indoor lighting

Natural, indoor lighting

Sunlight

Sunlight

Natural, indoor lighting (topcoat)

Natural, indoor lighting (topcoat)

I love neons like this, and I’m wearing them now while summer is still alive (I know, it feels like fall, but technically, there are still two more days of summer!). I can definitely get past the formula issues for such a gorgeous polish!

Pink Ice polishes retail for $3.99 a bottle (or 2 for $5 when they’re frequently on sale) and can be bought at Rue 21 stores as well as on their website, here.

~Beth~

 

 

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

7 thoughts on “On Wednesdays We Wear Pink- Pink Ice 086

  1. I adore shades like this – and this one is really glowing – no blue seen in it and usually to get that glow they put a blue flash in it…lovely!

  2. I love the deep glow and the neon flip om nom nom. I suppose you could always decant into a bottle with a better brush… shame when brushes let things down. Especially pretty polish.

  3. Pingback: On Wednesdays We Wear Pink- Claire’s “Hot Stuff” | The Polish Influenza

Leave a Reply

