The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 Day 20- Water Marbled Nails!

Leave a comment

Hi ladies!

¡Hola chicas!

I cannot believe it’s already day 20 of this challenge! I haven’t missed a day yet! I hope you guys are enjoying my designs so far, because I’m having so much fun making them! Your support has certainly been amazing!

¡No creo que ya sea día 20 de este desafío! ¡Todavía no me he saltado un día! Espero que todas las personas les encanten mis diseños, porque me gusta mucho hacerlos. Su apoyo me ayuda mucho 🙂

Since fall officially begins tomorrow (YAY sweater weather!) I felt inspired to use fall colors in my design. I started with a base of, what else, 1 coat of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. After that dried, I gathered my colors for the design. The colors I chose are as follows:

Si otoño empieza mañana, quiero usar colores del otoño en mi diseño. Empecé con una basa de Sinful Colors Snow Me White. Después, conseguí mis colores por el diseño. Los colores que elegí son:

OPI I Knead Sour Dough  (burnt burgundy-pink) (café-rosa)

Fresh Paints Dragon Lady (sparkly green) (verde con brillos)

Essie Tart Deco (hot coral) (coral brillante)

Rue Beauté 004 (dark brown) (marrón oscuro)

I tried a new water marble technique today. Instead of drawing lines in the polish when it was on the water, I swirled the polish. I really like how it turned out! The color combination really reminds me of an autumn pumpkin! Pictures below are with OPI topcoat.

Probé una técnica de water marble hoy. En vez de dibujar líneas en la esmalte cuando está en el agua, me la arremoliné en círculos. ¡Me gusta el diseño final! La combinación de los colores es similar a una calabaza. Imágenes son de OPI Topcoat.

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

I love how my design turned out today! Water marble really isn’t a challenge for me, I do it really often, so I wanted to try the new technique to make it something new. I hope you like it!

Me gusta mucho este diseño hoy. Water marble no es un desafío para mi, porque me gusta hacerlo muchas veces. Pues, quería probar la técnica nueva para crear algo nuevo. ¡Espero que les guste!

If you love this look, make sure to share it on social media! I always appreciate your support 🙂

Si le gusta este look, por favor, compártalo en Facebook, Twitter, y otras redes sociales. Me gusta su apoyo 🙂

Tomorrow starts the “inspired by…” part of the challenge. Come visit tomorrow to see what I come up with!

Mañana empieza los “inspired by…” parte del desafío. ¡Visíteme mañana para ver que diseño!

31DC2013

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OTHER NAIL ARTISTS’ WATER MARBLE NAIL DESIGNS!!!

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

Leave a Reply

