The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 Day 28- Inspired by a Flag(s)

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

So, I’m using today’s 31DC2013 theme as an announcement. I’m going to be going on my very first trip to Europe this summer! I’m taking a cruise, so I’m going to have the opportunity to see multiple countries. And today, my nails are representing the countries I’ll be visiting. So, without further ado….

flag3

I’m going to Sweden, Finland, Russia, Latvia, and Estonia!! If you live in or are from any of these countries, let me know in the comments! You don’t know how excited I am to see these countries. The Baltic area has always fascinated me, and I can’t wait to experience the sites, sounds, and culture these countries have to offer! And of course, I’d love to see the best nail polish brands from abroad, too ūüôā

To create today’s design, I used the tape manicure technique. I started with a base of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear¬†Mellow Yellow¬†on my thumb, Rue Beaut√©¬†043¬†on my pointer finger, e.l.f.¬†Skinny Jeans¬†on my middle finger, Sinful Colors¬†Snow Me White¬†on my ring finger, and Love and Beauty¬†Black¬†on my pinky. I made tape crosses on my thumb and pointer finger, and a strip of tape down the middle of my middle finger, ring finger, and pinky. I painted Skinny Jeans over my thumb, Snow Me White over my pointer finger, e.l.f.¬†Smokin’ Hot¬†on the tip of my middle finger and Snow Me White on the base, Smokin’ Hot on my ring finger, and Skinny Jeans on the base of my pinky, and Snow Me White on the tip. I peeled off the tape, and ta da! Lots of flags, in the order of my itinerary! Pictures below are with OPI topcoat.

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, natural light

Indoor, natural light

I hope you guys like them! And to my viewers from these 5 countries, what are the best local nail polish brands, and where can I find them when I’m on my vacation? I’d love to be able to pick up some foreign lacquers as souvenirs!

We’re winding down on the 31DC2013, folks! It’s been one crazy ride, no? Tomorrow is a supernatural inspired design. Oooh, ghosts and monsters and witches! Can’t wait!

31DC2013

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OTHER NAIL ARTISTS’ FLAG INSPIRED DESIGNS!!!

 

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

3 thoughts on “31DC2013 Day 28- Inspired by a Flag(s)

  1. It’s awesome to see these countries (since I didn’t go for mine this time). I’m from Estonia :), have to disappoint you a bit though – I don’t know any Estonian nail polishes, I don’t think there are any but you can find buk, sincero and wild & mild (first 2 are Lithuanian brands, not sure about the third one). They’re also quite cheap.

Leave a Reply

