The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 Day 29- Inspired by the Supernatural

1 Comment

Hi everyone!

Today’s prompt, the supernatural, was a bit difficult for me. I’m not into scary things (I’m such a crybaby at horror movies, it’s ridiculous) and dragons and phoenixes are too difficult to paint in miniature. I then thought of ghosts, but that seemed far too clichéd. And then it hit me: what if I went tongue-in-cheek, and did Pacman ghosts. And so it went.

To create my classic arcade-inspired nails, I started off by painting all of my nails with two coats of Love and Beauty Black. I then took Sinful Colors Snow Me White and drew the outlines of Pacman with his dots on my thumb and the 4 ghosts, Inky, Pinky, Blinky, and Sue, on my other fingers. I filled in the designs with white to make sure that the colors would stand out against the black. Once that had dried, I filled in Pacman and the dots with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Mellow Yellow, Inky with a mix of Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Blue Me Away and Mint Sorbet, Pinky with a mix of Love and Beauty Pink Creme and Snow Me White, Blinky with e.l.f. Smokin’ Hot, and Sue with Mellow Yellow and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Sun Kissed. Once those colors dried, I put little white dots on the ghosts for eyes, and put a black dot inside of them. And Pacman has come to life on my nails! Pictures below are without topcoat.

Indoor, artifical light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

So it’s not quite spooky or scary, but it sure is cute! ^__^ Sue is a little cross-eyed, but hey, she was always the odd one out xD Let me know if you like Pacman too in the comments below!

Only TWO DAYS LEFT of the 31DC2013!!! I can’t believe how fast time flies! I hope you all have enjoyed it as much as I have 🙂 Tomorrow is “inspired by a tutorial”, so if you have a favorite tutorial, make sure to let me know in the comments! I always need inspiration!

31DC2013

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OTHER NAIL ARTISTS’ SUPERNATURAL INSPIRED NAIL DESIGNS!!!

 

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

One thought on “31DC2013 Day 29- Inspired by the Supernatural

  1. Lookin good, woman! Love Pacman nail art!

Leave a Reply

