The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

31DC2013 (The Last Post) Day 31- Honor Nails You Love <3 Part 2

Leave a comment

And now for the continuation of this week’s episode of 31DC2013…

15 more challenge manis I ❤ with all my ❤

16) Favorite tribal nails: Nail Polish Society

P1017761

 

Don’t the dots make it look like a cute little mosaic design? Love!

17) Favorite glitter nails: ErinZi’s Nails

IMGP9480edited

 

This glitter really packs a sparkly punch! And sparkly punches are the one kind of punch I like (except fruit punch, that’s good too…)

18) Favorite half-moon nails: Cambridge Nails

31DC Halfmoon2

 

She didn’t do half moon nails, oh no. She did half earth nails. And saturn. and mars. SO COOL.

19) Favorite galaxy nails: Colorful Cupcake Cat

DSC08815

 

I love her color choice combined with the glitter, I love the pastels!

20) Favorite water marble nails: Brijit’s Digits

31dc2013-water-marble

 

I’m a huge fan of simplistic water marbles, and this totally hits the spot for me! And those long nails *jealous*

21) Favorite inspired by a color nails: Cajón de los Esmaltes

Mix n match - blue - azul 12

 

Los brillos son fabulosos, y azul es mi color favorito! Ella sabe como pintar muy bien!

22) Favorite song inspired nails: Dani’s Manis

22-inspired-by-music

How true to life are these nails? This girl has free-handing talent!

23) Favorite movie inspired nails: ALIQUID

31DC movie10-1

 

Just take a moment to appreciate that the Lion King is on her nails. That pretty much says it all!!

24) Favorite book inspired nails: Bling Finger

sanskrit_nails2

They’re inspired by the ancient language of Sanskrit, and they’re so beautifully done!

25) Favorite fashion inspired nails: More Nail Polish

31dc-fashion-1

Ingenious use of flocking powder and beads, all at once. So elegant indeed!

26) Favorite pattern inspired nails: Nail Polish In My Eyes

31dc2013pattern3-1024x685

This beautifully captures the essence of wicker. And it’s freehanded! So beautiful!

27) Favorite art inspired nails: Drawn to Nails

wpid-20130927_213708

 

Can you believe this is HAND PAINTED ON A NAIL? No, ok. Good, because neither can I!

28) Favorite flag inspired nails: Chalkboard Nails

31dc2013-textured-american-flag-2

 

I’m in love with the use of textures here!

29) Favorite supernatural inspired nails: Nail Polish In My Eyes

31dc2013supernatural2-1024x685

 

These angel wings are so delicate they look like they could fly off the nail!

30) Favorite tutorial inspired nails: The Polish Influenza

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Ok, so they’re my nails… I’m just really proud of these ones! 🙂

And there you have it, folks. The conclusion of the 31DC2013. It’s been a blast, and I can’t wait to do it all again next year! Many thanks to all who have supported me through it, I hope you will continue to follow my blog going forward! Regularly scheduled posting will resume tomorrow! It’s been a LONG time since I’ve done a MOTD! Until next year!

~Beth~

 

 

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

Leave a Reply

