The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Zoya “Feifei”

3 Comments

Hi all!

So, as October has arrived, it’s about time the fall colors start making an appearance on my nails! What makes a fall color, you ask? I tend to think of fall colors as more muted than summer colors- definitely no neons here (with the exception being a neon orange for Halloween!). I love sparkles and satins for fall, and gorgeous, warm tones like golds, reds, oranges, and browns. But I also love wintery navys, greens and blues. Fall is really up to your own interpretation, and this is mine!

So, to start the fall trend right, I went immediately to a polish that has been sitting in my untried bin for far too long: Zoya Feifei. Feifei is a beautiful chameleon of a color. The base is a gray-navy, but there are so many flecks that flash different colors in different lights! There’s a permanent silver/gold sparkle running through it, but I’ve also captured purple, red, orange, and green subtle glints! In other words, it’s pure gorgeousness! The only reason I haven’t worn it until now is because it wasn’t really a summer color! Formula-wise, Feifei is a bit sheer, but buildable in 3-4 coats. It’s very fluid, so be careful not to flood your cuticles, but it’s easy to apply and dries quickly. It dries completely smooth despite the amount of fine glitter packed into it. It’s 5 stars, in my book! Pictures below are 3 coats of Feifei with no topcoat.

Artificial, indoor light

Artificial, indoor light

Natural, indoor light

Natural, indoor light

Shade

Shade

Look at that pure amazingness! I wish I could have included a picture in the sun, but the weather just wouldn’t cooperate for me today :/ Oh well, what can you do about that?

I really love this color, and Zoya is truly one of my favorite brands. I think their bottle design is clean and polished (haha, polish joke…) and immediately draws in the eye, and the quality of the polish inside is superb! What do you all think of Feifei, or other Zoya polishes? Let me know in the comments!

Feifei was released as a part of the Zoya Diva Fall 2012 collection, and can usually still be found at stores today, but is also available on ebay and Amazon. Zoya polishes retail for $8-$9 a bottle, and can be purchased at salons, beauty supply stores (like Ulta or Sally’s), and on their website, here.

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

3 thoughts on “MOTD- Zoya “Feifei”

  1. I was just looking for this last week in my stash – thought it was time to put it on – loved it last yr and could not decide if I liked this or the really close dupe of it OPI came out with at same time. I think I preferred the OPI one – has a little more fleck that shows up in all lighting and I like the OPI brush over Zoya’s.

    • If you can find the name to that OPI, let me know, bc I can picture it in my head. I’m actually neutral between Zoya and OPI brushes, I think they both have their strengths and weaknesses. Different strokes for different folks, I love both brands!

  2. Different strokes for different folks – hear, hear! 🙂
    I love feifei. It reminds me a bit of my Sally Hansen Oxide. They’re not twins, but could be cousins. Sally is the plain one, though!

Leave a Reply

