The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

100 Followers! (And 100 Things About ME)

Leave a comment

Hi everyone!

I’m so excited to inform you all that The Polish Influenza has officially hit 100 follower between WordPress, Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin’, and Pinterest! Your incredible support is overwhelming- thank you so much for sticking with me as I’ve learned the ins and outs of blogging. I hope what I’ve posted has been enjoyable!

To celebrate this amazing milestone, I’m going to be sharing 100 random facts about myself! Hopefully this will let you guys get to know me more (and see I’m more than just a hand with painted nails!). So let’s begin! (This is gon’ take awhile)

1) I’m named after my grandmother on my mom’s side of the family.

2) My favorite color EVAH is turquoise.

3) My least favorite color is orange.

4) I LOVE to watch sailing, especially the America’s Cup! (GO ORACLE- and sorry to my NZ viewers)

5) Puedo hablar en español. He tomado clases en español por 5 años.

6) I can’t stand the sound of silverware rubbing against each other

7) My favorite food is anything with mozzarella cheese

8) My favorite school subject is biology, specifically genetics

9) On the topic of genetics, I have a genetic disorder that makes my joints loose, so I’m super flexible!

10) My nails are 100% natural!

11) I have an 8 year old female black and white English Cocker Spaniel named Dottie

12) Dottie is scared of men

13) Dottie is also scared of other dogs

14) I suck at keeping up my pedicure- I’m really a mani kinda girl

15) The first nail art design I ever found was by dollface22772 on youtube (now she’s Dollish Polish!)

16) I love wearing dresses, whether I have to get dressed up or not

17) I also like doing dramatic makeup even if I don’t need to

18) My favorite makeup palette ever is Urban Decay Naked

19) My favorite nail polish of all time is China Glaze Fast Track from the Capitol Colors Collection

20) The Capitol Colors collection is also my favorite nail polish collection, followed by OPI’s Euro Centrale

21) I’ve been to physical therapy twice- both times for my shoulders

22) I’m ridiculously competitive at Mario Kart

23) When I was little, I collected over 100 Webkinz

24) I still maintain my neopets account- I’m koopaeliz (see the Mario theme?)

25) My favorite texting icon is “xD”, and it’s a laughing face- the more D’s, the funnier it is!

26) I love Seventeen magazine- I hope to be in it one day!

27) One of my best friends is Naa from Adolescent Chic– go follow her!

28) I’m obsessed with Bastille, Mumford and Sons, Imagine Dragons, and AWOLNATION

29) My favorite song when I’m sad is “Live Like a Warrior” by Matisyahu

30) I’m a closet K-Pop fan (Korean Pop) and my favorite groups are UKISS and 2NE1

31) I also love spanish and latin pop music, especially Danza Kuduro by Don Omar

32) The best job I’ve ever had was as a camp counselor for 10 year old girls

33) I’m currently employed as a math tutor at two separate locations

34) I blog to relieve stress- that was the original reason I started the blog

35) I’ve played piano for 11 years

36) I also play xylophone/marimba/vibraphone- I’ve played that for 6 years

37) I have brunette hair, but I regularly highlight it blonde

38) I’m really short, 5’2″ to be precise

39) I have a narrow foot, so shoes often don’t fit me- I can’t wear flats

40) I have an obsession with glitter

41) Bath and Body Works is an addiction- I love their lotions!

42) Favorite song of all time? Little Lion Man by Mumford and sons- it has over 1700 plays on iTunes!

43) I’m not a morning person. At all. I can stay up until 1 or 2 am, but I can’t get up before 10 in the morning, at the earliest!

44) I’m a mac person

45) I have perfect 20/20 vision and don’t wear glasses

46) I love crime shows, they’re addictive

47) I’m the captain of my school’s Science Olympiad Team- I have a total of 11 medals from 3 years!

48) I love the Hunger Games

49) I used to LOVE Twilight, and was team Edward

50) My current favorite book is Girl With a Pearl Earring

51) I’m a Food Network addict

52) When I came up with my blog name, I actually came up with the catchphrase first, then the name

53) I’m convinced all my Polish viewers are looking for a disease from Poland, but find nail polish instead!

54) I have views from all 6 inhabitable continents and over 50 countries!

55) My greatest following is from the USA, then Great Britain, then Canada, then Australia!

56) I can’t sleep if my pillow isn’t cold

57) I don’t eat orange candies. Of any kinds

58) I miss lime skittles terribly

59) I really want a kitten, but my dad hates them and my sister is allergic

60) I don’t like butter. I know I’m weird, but I just don’t like it

61) I will eat a whole bowl of cookie dough without baking the cookies. No questions asked

62) My goal is to play piano at Carnegie Hall one day

63) I’ve never left North America before, but I’m going to Europe for the first time this summer!

64) My dream is to one day see Spain

65) My family and I love to take cruise vacations!

66) I’m attempting to learn some HTML so I can better improve my blog

67) I drive a 13 year old car and call her Val (short for the Value Package)

68) I really love mint

69) Chocolate makes me happy, especially chocolate from Switzerland

70) My favorite animal is a dolphin

71) I was OBSESSED with Star Wars (specifically Padme Amidala) when I was 9

72) I’ve never seen an episode of Breaking Bad

73) My favorite TV show is Project Runway

74) My favorite guilty pleasure TV shows are Dance Moms, Toddlers and Tiaras, and ANTM

75) Pop culture (i.e. Justine Bieber, Miley Cyrus, the Kardashians) annoys me

76) I don’t watch awards shows on TV but I LOVE looking through the best dressed list the next day!

77) Favorite movie I’ve ever seen was Avatar

78) Klairedelysart on youtube is my idol, she’s amazing

79) I also frequently watch ihaveacupcake (nail art), sasakiasahi (makeup) and hannahroxnails (nails) on youtube

80) I’ve never had a boyfriend

81) I’m addicted to the websites themetapicture.com, iwastesomuchtime.com, and failblog.com

82) One day I’d love to learn the Korean language

83) I don’t leave the house without mascara on

84) I wear sweatpants pretty much every weekend

85) There’s no smell better in the world than the smell of a campfire

86) I’m afraid of needles, and I got my ears pierced while I was having surgery so I didn’t have to feel it

87) I had jaw surgery two years ago to replace my left and right jaw joints

88) I’m a Candy Crush addict

89) I average 3-4 hours of homework a night for school

90) I’m a total East Coast girl

91) I can’t say no to a Krispy Kreme donut

92) I love swimming in the ocean and I’d love to learn how to surf

93) I used to play tennis

94) I hate running, for any reason

95) I’ve never left Rue 21 without buying something (and the something is usually nail polish)

96) Wicked is my favorite Broadway show ever

97) I seriously love the Lion King and all things Disney

98) I’m double-jointed in my hips, shoulders, knees, ankles, big toes, and jaw

99) I have a lot of tiny freckles on my nose

100) I love my amazing followers ❤

 

Well, that’s pretty much me in a nutshell guys, I can’t believe I thought of 100 things! Don’t expect this when I get to 200 followers, I don’t have enough facts about me! Thanks again for your support, and heres to many more nail polish filled posts to come!

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

Leave a Reply

