The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- China Glaze “Agro”

4 Comments

Hi there everyone!

Happy Saturday! I’m so glad it’s the weekend, but I had SAT tests this morning, so I’m really sleepy and kinda drained. Oh well, hopefully I’ll never have to take them again!

To cheer me up, I decided to pull out one of my favorite all time colors. It’s perfect for fall, but I love it so much, I wear it all the time! It’s China Glaze Agro. This color was part of the hugely popular Capitol Colors Collection from 2012, and I got it in a 4-pack with Smoke and Ashes (a deep black with blue and green flecks), Fast Track (a gorgeous gold-flecked nude), and Luxe and Lush (a red-toned flaky topper). This collection was mind-bogglingly amazing, and I’m still a little mad at myself for not buying more of it. I guess there’s always Amazon for that!

In keeping with the Hunger Games theme, each polish of the collection represented a District, and Agro represents district 11, the agricultural district (hence the name!). Agro is a beautifully deep dark olive green with a subtle gold flash. This is somewhat frosted, but not so much so that brush strokes are an issue. If you apply the polish in even strokes, the brush strokes are hardly visible. It’s slightly on the thicker side, but still completely workable, and you could almost get away with 1 coat because it’s so opaque! I used 2 for pictures below, no topcoat.

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Shade

Shade

You can see that in some light, the gold and olive color shines through more, and in other light, it has a more pure darkened green.

I love this color, I think it flatters my extremely pale skin tone quite well, and I love the formula! I don’t own that many China Glaze polishes (and I really need to fix that ASAP) but I’m so glad this one’s in my collection! What do you think?

China Glaze polishes retail between $7-$9 a bottle, and can be found at salons, beauty supply stores, and on their website, here.

~Beth~

PS- Thanks to miss Elektra King, I tried Agro with Luxe and Lush on top and OMG SUCH A SHOWSTOPPING COMBO. It’s like the Girl on Fire on my nails! They shine gold. Thanks for the tip, hon 🙂

Shade

Shade

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

4 thoughts on “MOTD- China Glaze “Agro”

  1. Hi Beth! 🙂 I also have this color and it’s gorgeous! Some time ago I came across a pic of a mani with agro and luxe and lush on top of it – it was the perfect combination for fall! Unfortunately I don’t have luxe and lush but since you have it you could try this … or maybe you already have 🙂

  2. Beautiful color, and your nail shape is so perfect!

Leave a Reply

