The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

#ManicureMonday- The Stamping Trend Continues!

4 Comments

Hi everyone!

Monday, back to the old grind. At least it’s spirit week at my school for homecoming! This week, our senior prank is “anything but a backpack” week. We’re ditching our backpacks and putting our books in random objects. Highlights include a trashcan, suitcase, toaster oven, shopping cart, baby seat, and a griddle (mine!). It really got the energy up today, which definitely helped the typical Monday blues.

After trying my new Konad stamping kit yesterday, I’ve gotten completely hooked. So um… yeah… expect a LOT of stamping in the near future! It really does make your nails look sophisticated and super professional. Today I wanted to get the color pay off that I was expecting (instead of the white to lavender fail of yesterday!) so I picked two very contrasting colors- a rich raspberry perfect for autumn and a bold metallic gold. It’s a gorgeous fall color combo that will put you in the height of fashion!

To create the manicure, I started by painting my nails 2 coats of a deep, vampy raspberry color. It’s called Dark Plum from a brand called Markwin. My amazing friend Naa (over at Adolescent Chic) gave me three of these polishes, a red, a purple, and a raspberry, for my birthday, and I couldn’t wait to try them out! A warning though, this raspberry smells VERY strong, so if you’re sensitive, beware. It didn’t really bother me. I know very little about the brand, so if you want to know more, ask Naa! It’s a little streaky, but evened out in 3 coats, and delivered a GORGEOUS cranberry/red wine color. Once that dried, I used an unnamed Beauty Central Gold color to paint over the swirly design on the Konad M64 plate (shown below):

From brooketysonblog.com

From brooketysonblog.com

I then scraped off the excess gold polish, picked up the design on my stamper, and rolled it over all of my nails. I LOVE THIS. The filigree is amazing looks, almost an oriental look. I’m super excited that it’s already turning out a lot better than yesterday with just one day of practice! I’ll be a pro in no time! Pictures below are without topcoat.

Shade

Shade

Shade

Shade

Are you a fan of this Arabian manicure? Do you like the color combo as much as I do? Let me know in the comments!

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

4 thoughts on “#ManicureMonday- The Stamping Trend Continues!

  1. Pingback: MOTD- OPI “Live and Let Die” | The Polish Influenza

  2. I love stamping too and I’ve just started too ;)) I love it, it’s sort of paisley, really cool. And I LOVE tHe spirit week 😀

  3. That is SO COOL! I’ve never done it, so it’s awesome to hear about your ideas 😀

Leave a Reply

