The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD: Born Pretty Store Holo Polish #12

3 Comments

Hi everyone!

I’m sooooo sorry for being absent for the past few days. This week has been absolutely insane with schoolwork and extracurriculars (the life of a high school student, I know!). I’ve also been working on something extra special which you’ll get to see hopefully later on this week! My posting schedule might be sporadic for the rest of the week, but I promise that by next Monday, everything should even out to usual.

I got a lovely surprise in the mail yesterday when I got home from a particularly grueling day at school: my package from the Born Pretty Store had arrived! For those of you who aren’t familiar with Born Pretty Store, it’s an online e-tailer of makeup and nail art products for discount prices, and the quality is actually quite superb for the price! I believe the store is based in Singapore, since all of the packaging I got was postmarked from there, but don’t quote me on that. What I can say for sure is that Born Pretty Store offers FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING on ALL ORDERS. Did you hear that? No, I promise, I’m not lying. FREE SHIPPING! What more could you ask?

While my order had lots and lots of nail art items, today I have with you my favorite of all my purchases to show you. I had been craving some of the holographic polishes Born Pretty offers on their website for the longest time, and when my paycheck came around, I knew exactly what I was going to spend it on. In the end, I picked holo #12, a deep, deep blackened teal holo. I can’t speak for all of Born Pretty’s holographic polishes, but this one is a stunner! The linear holographic effect is intense when the right light hits it, and the dark teal is unlike any other color I own. I’ve had the color on for 2 days now without any chipping, so it’s pretty durable as well (I’m wearing it with Zoya Anchor base coat, and no topcoat). I’m very pleased with my first Born Pretty purchase! Pictures below are 3 coats of #12, no topcoat.

Natural, indoor light

Natural, indoor light

Artificial indoor light

Artificial indoor light

Neither of these pictures show the true intensity of the holo, but they’re both pretty true to the teal color. What do you think of holographic polishes? And have you ever tried anything from the Born Pretty Store? Let me know in the comments!

Born Pretty Holo polishes retail for $12.88 a bottle, but are currently on sale for 57% off at $5.49 a bottle (a real steal for holo polishes) and is available online at the Born Pretty Store website, here.

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

3 thoughts on “MOTD: Born Pretty Store Holo Polish #12

  1. I love BPS after only one order, although I’ve never used their polishes, very cool!

  2. Pingback: MOTD- Kleancolor “Holo Chrome” and Beautyjoint.com Review! | The Polish Influenza

Leave a Reply

