The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

Born Pretty Store Stamping Plate QA18

3 Comments

Hi ladies!

So, tomorrow is Veteran’s Day, and I DON’T HAVE OFF FROM SCHOOL. My mom, dad, and sister are all off (and get to sleep in) and I don’t. The injustice is unspeakable, lol. At least I don’t have a tremendous amount of work to do tomorrow, otherwise I’d be even grumpier!

To cheer myself up, I decided to finally get to some of the products that have been sitting in my “untried” pile for far too long. Today I have another goody from the Born Pretty Store to share with you. Born Pretty Store has a TON of nice quality, inexpensive stamping plates for nail art stamping (some of them are under a dollar, and with free shipping too!). I bought five when I ordered a month ago, and I have one of them to show you today!

plate1

 

Born Pretty Plate QA18 features 7 different whimsical designs. The four full nail designs include stars, flowers, apples, and hearts, along with smaller, music note/staff decals for a smaller design. To be honest, it was the music notes that drew me to this plate- they’re just so cute! And, seeing as I’m a pianist, they fit right in to my entire lifestyle!

In terms of the plate itself, it was shipped with no damage/scratches (it comes with a peel-off blue film to protect it in-transit), and the designs transfer well to the nail. The only exception was the apples- idk why they wouldn’t work for me. The design would transfer onto the rubber stamper, but it would get completely messed up on my nail. Maybe it was my polish choice, since all the others worked perfectly. The designs themselves are super cute and fun, and at $1.99, how could you refuse? Pictures below feature all the designs from the plate!

Artificial indoor light

Colors used: Thumb: Sinful Colors Snow Me White, Love and Beauty Black, Pointer: Fresh Paints Dragon Lady, Snow Me White, Middle: Sephora by OPI Fiercely Fabulous, Sinful Colors InnocenceRing: Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow, Wet n’ Wild Saved by the Blue, Pinky: e.l.f. Lavender Mist, Love and Beauty Pink

Artificial indoor light

Artificial indoor light

Born Pretty Store ships internationally for free, and has amazing deals on makeup and nail products, including (but not limited to) stamping equipment, nail polish, flocking powder, nail art wheels, and more. Prices start as low as $0.99! You can check them out on their website here!

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

3 thoughts on “Born Pretty Store Stamping Plate QA18

  1. You’re the only one it the household who’s got school tomorrow?! That sucks. *hugs*
    I have that plate too, and I was surprised at how well it stamps. Plus, give me free shipping, I’m buying. : )
    I love those notes too (I played the violin and piano, I went to a music school, so I know what you mean) and those stars are a cool design, easy to customize.

Leave a Reply

