The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Rue Beauté 030

4 Comments

¡Hola chicas!

I hope everyone had a nice Veteran’s Day off, since I sure didn’t! It was school as usual for me, but at least it wasn’t a bad Monday, just average. But I get this Friday off, so at least that’s something to look forward to! Anyone do anything fun over the weekend? Let me know!

Today I have a really interesting polish to share with you from Rue Beauté. It’s called 030, and I actually picked it up awhile ago on a 5 for $5 sale at Rue 21, but have just gotten around to reviewing it now! 030 is an indie-like glitter polish, suspended in a slime green crelly base. There’s a TON of medium sized hex glitter in the bottle, in the colors silver, gold, yellow, pink, blue, orange, and green, and I might have missed some! The glitters peak through the green base enough to show their true color on the nail, but are covered enough to give an interesting, almost “oozy” effect. The base is opaque in 2 coats. The polish is rather thick due to the glitter density, but it’s still decently workable. Glitter will DEFINITELY need placement, so be prepared for that. Pictures below are 2 coats of 030, no topcoat!

Shade

Shade

Sunlight

Sunlight

Overall, I’m torn on this polish. On one hand, it’s a unique gem that certainly stands out on the nail. On the other hand, I’m not digging the shade of green. It honestly reminds me a little bit of snot… What do you think of the polish? Let me know in the comments!

Rue Beauté polishes retail for $3.99 a bottle, though are often on sale for 2 for $5, and can be found at Rue 21 store locations, as well as on their website, here.

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

4 thoughts on “MOTD- Rue Beauté 030

  1. This one makes me happy inside. It feels like Christmas.

  2. It is a weird green, but my verdict is, I like it : )

Leave a Reply

