The Polish Influenza

The only cure is a manicure

MOTD- Rue Beauté “009”

4 Comments

Hello ladies!

Another Monday conquered, thank goodness! It’s dreadful waking up after a 3-day weekend. I feel like my body gets accustomed to my 11 AM wakeup call much faster than it could ever adapt to my normal 6:30 AM alarm. Just 6 days to go before Thanksgiving break though! Almost there!

Today I have a gorgeous silver foil shimmer for you. It’s number 009 from Rue Beauté, and I originally bought it to be my replacement for my rapidly depleting bottle of Sephora by OPI’s Bring on the Snowflakes. While the two have similar qualities, 009 ended up being somewhat different than its Sephora counterpart. 009 is definitely a silver foil finish, and it’s stunning. It’s definitely got some patchiness problems upon application, but smoothes out in 3 coats. It looks like a put an unwrinkled sheet of aluminum foil over my nails! It does have some of the sparkle that BOTS delivers, but it’s more subtle. I really like this polish! Pictures below are 3 coats of 009, no topcoat.

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

Indoor, artificial light

So very very shiny! What do you think of the silver sparkler? Will it be gracing your nails this upcoming holiday season? Let me know in the comments!

Rue Beauté polishes retail for $3.99 a bottle, though are frequently on sale for 2 for $5.00, and are found at Rue 21 stores, and on their website, here.

~Beth~

Author: The Polish Influenza

I'm a teenage nail blogger from Delaware who, among other things, loves science, music, fashion, and um, of course, nail polish! I use my blog as a means of de-stressing, but I also love that I get to share my adventures in lacquer with all of my amazing followers! Please follow me :-)

4 thoughts on “MOTD- Rue Beauté “009”

Leave a Reply

